What You Don’t Know May Be Vegan: 7 Foods That Make the Cut

  • Like on Facebook
  • Share on Google+
  • Share on LinkedIn

Accidentally vegan? Probably not a problem most people think they have. After all, there is a lot vegans cannot eat, Planters peanuts, for example don’t make the cut because they contain gelatin, an animal by-product. Some form of interest in the diet is on the rise. Google Trends is a service that tracks Internet searches. “Vegan” as a search term for blogs, recipes, websites, etc., has risen fairly steadily since 2004. Google forecasts interest will continue to grow in understanding this lifestyle, or finding resources to adapt vegan habits into a diet.

Source: http://www.google.com/trends/explore?q=vegan#q=vegan&geo=US&cmpt=q

The dashed line is Google’s forecast for the search term “vegan”

People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals (PETA) provides a list of foods that were never intended to be made or marketed to vegans, but just happen to fit the criteria. Find out seven foods that surprisingly make the cut, and a few extra facts about vegans in the U.S.

More Articles About:

To contact the reporter on this story: staff.writers@wallstcheatsheet.com To contact the editor responsible for this story: editors@wallstcheatsheet.com

Yahoo Finance, Harvard Business Review, Market Watch, The Wall St. Journal, Financial Times, CNN Money, Fox Business